MHCA Scholarship Foundation

​​​Jerry Thex, Jr.

​Heritage Living Center

5982 Tongue River Rd., PO Box 598

Ashland MT 59003

Phone: 406-784-2840

Connie Klotz

Masonic Home of Montana

2010 Masonic Home Rd.

Helena, MT 59601

Phone: 406-458-5431

About the Donald E. Pizzini Memorial Nurse Scholarship

mhca SCHOLARSHIP FOUNDATION award recipients

​2023 Scholarship recipient Makenzie Christensen pictured with Board Member Kelly Bilau at Glacier High School's scholarship ceremony.

The Donald E. Pizzini Memorial Nurse Scholarship Programis designed to facilitate the development of an educated long-term care nursing workforce to meet current and future demands. Each year, scholarships of up to $2,500 will be awarded to college students from Montana, as well as professionals who are already working in the long term care field in Montana who are interested in pursuing a career in nursing or advancing in their nursing career.  For more information, please call the MHCA office at 406-443-2876, ext. 2.

Michael Coe
​Caslen Living Center​s, Inc.
Ronan, MT 59864
Phone: 406-871-0642


Montana Health Care Association

Serving Montana's long-term care facilities.

David Espeland, Chair/President
Fallon Medical Complex
202 S. 4th Street West, P.O. Box 820
Baker MT 59313
Phone: 406-778-3331

Kelly Bilau
Logan Health - Brendan House 
350 Conway Drive
Kalispell MT 59901
Phone: 406-751-6500

Dee Strauss

The Village Health & Rehabilitation

2651 South Ave. West

Missoula MT 59804

Phone: 406-728-9162

Darcel Vaughn
Gallatin Rest Home
​1221 W. Durston Rd.
​Bozeman MT 59715
Phone: 406-582-3300

Apply for Nursing Scholarships!  

Deadline February 29, 2024.

The Montana Health Care Association Scholarship Fund is now accepting applications for the Donald E. Pizzini Memorial Nurse Scholarships.

Scholarships of up to $2,500 will be awarded to individuals interested in pursuing a career in nursing or advancing in their nursing career with an emphasis in long term care. Scholarship applications are due the last day of February, and will be awarded in April for the upcoming academic year.