Montana Health Care Association

Serving Montana's long-term care facilities.

Board of Directors

DISTRICT 1 CHAIR
Michael Wemple, Adminstrator

The Living Centre 

63 Main St. 

Stevensville, Mt 59870

Phone: (406) 777-5411

Fax: (406) 777-5856

Email: michael@livingcenter.com 

DISTRICT 1 ADDITIONAL REPRESENTATIVE
Kelly Bilau, Administrator
Brendan House

350 Conway Drive
Kalispell, MT  59901
Phone:  406-751-6500
Fax:  406-751-6544
kbilau@krmc.org

DISTRICT 2 CHAIR

Christen Obresley, Administrator
Northern Montana Care Center
24 13th St.
P.O. Box 1231
Havre, MT  59501
Phone:  406-262-1900
Fax:  406-265-9046
obrechrm@nmhcare.org


DISTRICT 3 CHAIR
Jason George, Administrator

Home Park Assisted Living

504 Ray Lane 
P.O. Box 899
Sheridan, MT  59749
Phone:  406-842-5133
Fax:  406-842-5651
HomeParkAssistedLiving@gmail.com

DISTRICT 4 CHAIR

Penelope Watkins, Administrator 

Bozeman Lodge

1547 N. Hunters Way

Bozeman, MT 59718

Phone: (406) 522-5452

Fax: (406) 522-0390

​Email: pwatkins@bozeman-lodge.com


DISTRICT 5 CHAIR
Shawna Boatman, Administrator
Eagle Cliff Manor
1415 Yellowstone River Rd.
Billings, MT 59105
Phone: (406) 245-9330

Fax: (406) 245-4219
shawna.boatman@eaglecliffmanor.com

DISTRICT 6 CHAIR
Lisa Roberts, Administrator

Wibaux County Nursing Home

712 Wibaux St. S. 

Wibaux, MT  59353

Phone:  (406)-796-2429

Fax:  (406)-796-8109

lroberts@hmsmt.com 

ASSISTED LIVING REPRESENTATIVE
Mike White, President 
Caslen Living Centers, Inc.
74 Lily Valley Circle, Suite 101
Billings, MT 59105
Phone:  (406)-281-8544
Fax:  406-281-8545
Email: mike@caslenlc.com
Term Expires:  September 2020 


ASSISTED LIVING REPRESENTATIVE
Jerry W. Tex, Jr., Administrator 

Heritage Living Center 

5982 Tongue River Rd.

P.O. Box 598

Ashland, MT 59003

Phone: (406) 784-2840

Fax: (406) 784-2839

jthex@heritagelivingcenter.org

Term Expires: September 2021
 

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Rose M. Hughes
36 S. Last Chance Gulch, Suite A
Helena, MT  59601  
Phone:  406-443-2876

Fax:  406-443-4614
Email: rosehughes@rmsmanagement.com 

PRESIDENT
David Espeland, Administrator
Fallon Medical Complex
202 S. 4th Street West
P.O. Box 820
Baker, MT  59313
Phone:  406-778-3331

Fax:  406-778-2488
Email: deespela@fallonmedical.org


VICE PRESIDENT

Carla Wilton, Administrator 

Buffalo Hill Terrace

40 Claremont St.

Kalispell, MT 59901

Phone: (406) 752-9624

Fax: (406) 752-9609

Email: cwilton@ilcorp.org 


SECRETARY                                                      

Dee Strauss, Administrator

The Village Health Care Center

2651 South Ave. West 

Missoula, MT 59804

Phone: (406) 728-9162

Fax: (406) 543-1245

Email: dee.strauss@villagehealthcare.com 


TREASURER

Michael Coe, Administrator 

​The Pines of Polson, Inc.

405 6th Ave. West 

​Polson, MT 59860

Phone:(406) 883-1021

Fax: (406) 319-7002

Email: thepines.polson@yahoo.com​​

DISTRICT 1 VICE CHAIR

Vacant


DISTRICT 2 VICE CHAIR

Duane Murray, Administrator 

​Hi-Line Retirement Center 

801 South 3rd East

P.O. Box 770

Malta, MT 59538

Phone: (406) 654-1190

Fax: (406) 654-2233

Email: dmuray@hlrc.us


DISTRICT 3 VICE CHAIR 

​Vacant


DISTRICT 4 VICE CHAIR

Darcel Vaughn

Gallatin Valley Rest Home 

1221 W. Durston Rd. 

Bozeman, MT 59715

Phone: (406) 582-3300

Fax: (406) 582-3333

Email: darcel.vaughn@gallatin.mt.gov


​DISTRICT 5 VICE CHAIR

Elizabeth Hoff, Administrator 

Butterfly Homes Assisted Living 

674 Hillcrest Dr.

Billings, MT 59105

Phone: (406) 252-0747

Fax: (406) 259-9066

Email: butterflyhomes@bresnan.net 


DISTRICT 6 VICE CHAIR

​Vacant 


ASSISTED LIVING ALTERNATE

Nicole Jemming, Administrator 

The Springs at Whitefish

1001 River Lakes Parkway

Whitefish, MT 59937

Phone: (406) 862-6322

Fax: (406) 862-6328

Email: njemming@thespringsliving.com

Term Expires: September 2020